A Special Thank-You

Posted on

At the end of the school day on Monday, when I was feeling rather sluggish. A large, white envelope arrived in the mail. “What in the world could it be?” I whispered. It was from Grand Valley University. Did you ever get something in the mail that you had no idea what it was?

I was curious and excited! I quickly tore open the envelope. There was a very nice black folder inside. “Wow!” I commented to myself (because I was the only one in the room at the time). Why did they send me this? I opened the folder peeking inside. There was a letter addressed to me. It was from the Dean at Grand Valley. It told me that I was nominated for the WGVU Cool Teacher Award. “Oh my goodness,” I squealed. “Who would do this?” I read further. It said that Eion Jackson, a 2nd grader in my class nominated me. A warm feeling came over me. That was an extremely thoughtful act. I am honored that Eion chose me, as he is also a cool student. I will never forget how my sluggish day ended with excitement. I am truly blessed to call myself a teacher and am honored to have so many wonderful students pass through my doors. Thank you for considering me to be COOL!

Cool Teacher

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *